HOTEL CASTELL

Castell Team

MODERN HOTEL SERVICES

Some 50 dedicated employees work with passion at the Castell in the areas of architecture and art – season after season. People with different backgrounds, education, skills, and ages.

Their common goal is to provide the best possible service, to ensure that you thoroughly enjoy your stay at the Castell – a common goal that is clearly reflected in the hotel’s high standards.

Martin Müller

DIRECTOR

"Being a host" is a calling for hotel director Martin Müller. Even today, he is fascinated by the diverse demands of his profession and thrives on the variety each day presents. Devoted, determined and humorous, he always has the needs and desires of his guests in mind. For him, genuine hospitality is a key element of the Castell spirit, coupled with "the fine art of relaxing".

Irene Müller

DIRECTOR

As early as back in the day when she began her training, she was bitten by the “hospitality bug”, and ever since, this nature-loving, happy and even-tempered manager could not imagine doing anything else. She loves the variety, vitality and ever new encounters with people and employees with a wide range of different origins. She approaches the day in a structured manner and always offers a friendly ear for any concerns. Her motto: maintaining a constant presence for the guests and inspiring them with motivated employees.

Helmut Leitner

CHEF DE CUISINE

This skilled chef accepts every challenge with enthusiasm, always giving his best to amaze his guests with the refined simplicity of his unusual dishes. This includes creativity as well as attention to quality and detail. His gift for listening and talking, together with his charming nature, make this South Tyrolean the perfect team manager. He describes the Castell spirit as easy living combined with indulgence and recommends that all visitors to the Engadine immerse themselves with each one of their senses in the energizing power of the mountains.

Gianna Sorosina

RESTAURANT MANAGER / EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

Just relax, enjoy and be pampered. This is the recipe for a perfect vacation at the Castell. The observant restaurant manager contributes to this experience by always keeping her cool. The aspect of the personal contact with the diverse guests has never ceased to excite her, and with her helpful nature she manages to make even the impossible possible. 

Mirella Steck

Front Office Manager

Quick-witted, outgoing and always in a good mood, this is how our reception manager Mirella Steck describes herself. She loves the hotel business, the beauty of the Engadine and the cheerful guests and staff at the Castell. She enjoys hiking in the mountains early in the morning, soaking up the sunrise – as well as the sunset at the end of the day on the Kawamata terrace. Her tip: the outdoor rock spring sauna by moonlight.

 

 

Antonio de Melo

HEAD OF MAINTENANCE

He is the "multitasker" balancing the requirements of suppliers, contractors, employees, guests and apartment owners. This requires flexibility, a good sense of humour and reliability. Antonio De Melo values his varied work in a great team and enjoys impressing our guests with the hotel’s efficiently working state-of-the-art equipment.

SARAH SCHÄRER

Manager Housekeeping

A practical work ethic and neatness belong to Sarah's strengths. Thanks to her and her strong housekeeping team, the Castell looks ‘piccobello’. She fits into the Castell like a lid on a pot and is always able to stay open and maintain a friendly demeanor, even in the most hectic moments. If she was a hotel guest, Sarah would jump out of bed in the early winter morning, enjoy the empty ski slopes, sip a hot chocolate at the Red Bar and in the evening take a well-deserved sauna in the rock sauna.

Monika Einbrodt

HAMAM MANAGER

For Monika the "Castell-Spirit" means art and holiday. Our motivated and creative hamam manager, contributes to both with her artistic style and creates a big portion of vacation feeling. Through her personal service, she likes to amaze our guests and thanks to her good "instincts" she’s always successful. Those who stay at the Castell, without visiting the Hamam or sauna, definitely miss out on something.

Eva Leitner

ASSISTANT TO THE MANAGEMENT

After a 2-year break away from the Engadine, Eva has definitely figured it out: the Engadine is the most beautiful place and the Castell the greatest hotel on earth. Which is why, she has returned! This is good news because the Castell is anyway a matter of the heart for her. Two days out of the week, she implements marketing ideas, supports the directors with her left and right hands and is responsible for staff training. Her secret tip for a challenging hike in the Engadine is the "Senda dal Diavel" from Bernina Suot to the Munt Pers.

Hotel Castell

Castell Team

Moderner Hotelservice

Im Hotel Castell arbeiten 50 Menschen im Spannungsfeld von Architektur, Kunst und Leidenschaft – Saison für Saison. Menschen mit unterschiedlicher Herkunft, Bildung, Fähigkeiten und Alter.

Ihr gemeinsames Ziel ist es, die bestmögliche Serviceleistung zu erbringen, damit Sie Ihre Tage im Hotel Castell so richtig geniessen können. Das macht einen wichtigen Teil des typischen Hotel-Feelings aus.

Martin Müller

Direktion

"Gastgeber sein" ist die Berufung von Hoteldirektor Martin Müller. Noch heute fasziniert ihn die Vielseitigkeit seines Berufes und dass jeder Tag sich anders angeht. Interessiert, zielstrebig und humorvoll geht er ans Werk und setzt die Wünsche und Bedürfnisse der Castell-Gäste in den Mittelpunkt. Gelebte Gastfreundschaft ist für ihn denn auch ein wichtiger Bestandteil des Castell-Spirits wie auch «The fine art of relaxing».

Irene Müller

Direktion

Bereits während der Ausbildung hat es ihr «den Ärmel reingenommen» und seither kann sich die naturliebende, fröhliche und ausgeglichene Hotelière nichts anderes vorstellen. Sie liebt die Abwechslung, Lebendigkeit und die immer neuen Begegnungen zwischen Menschen und Mitarbeitenden verschiedenster Herkunft. Strukturiert geht sie den Alltag an und hat stets ein offenes Ohr für alle Belange. Ihr Motto: eine hohe Präsenz bei den Gästen und diese mit motivierten Mitarbeitern begeistern.

Helmut Leitner

Küchenchef

Mit Begeisterung nimmt er die Herausforderung an, immer das Beste zu geben und seine Gäste mit der unkonventionellen Einfachheit seiner Gerichte zu verblüffen. Dazu gehören Kreativität, Aufmerksamkeit, Qualitätsbewusstsein und Sinn für das Detail. Seine Gabe zum hinhören und diskutieren sowie seine gewinnende Art machen den Südtiroler zum perfekten Teamchef. Den Castell-Spirit beschreibt er als Easy-Living gepaart mit Genuss und rät den Engadin-Besuchern, sich mit allen Sinnen auf die erfüllende Kraft der Berge einzulassen.

Gianna Beeli

Restaurationsleiterin

Andere Leute zu motivieren – das kann Gianna, unsere lebendige Bündner Restaurationleiterin, besonders gut. Wie Sie ihr Team anfeuert, so ermuntert sie auch unsere Gäste, im Sommer aufs Bike zu steigen und im Winter die Pisten zu rocken. Natürlich darf am Abend ein leckeres Essen mit einem guten Tropfen Wein im Castell nicht fehlen. Im unkomplizierten und familiären Ambiente hinter den „Schloss-Mauern“ fühlt sie sich besonders wohl, denn was sie am liebsten macht ist, die Castell-Gäste mit ihrer natürlichen und witzigen Art zum Lachen zu bringen.

 

 

Mirella Steck

Empfangsleiterin

Verblüffen kann unsere waschechte Engadinerin Mirella definitiv mit ihren vielseitigen Sprachkenntnissen. Geheimtipps über das Unter- und Oberengadin bekommen unsere Gäste auf Deutsch, Rätoromanisch, Französisch, Englisch und Italienisch. Besonders empfehlen kann sie eine Herbstwanderung ins Val Trupchun, wenn die Hirsche in der Brunftzeit um die Wette röhren. Bei ihrem Team sowie auch bei den Castell-Gästen punktet sie mit ihrer offenen und aufgestellten Art. Im Castell ist kein Tag wie der andere – und genau das schätzt Mirella besonders.

 

 

Alexandra Aue

Verantwortliche Hauswirtschaft, Stv. Empfangsleiterin

„Die kleinen Dinge machen den Unterschied, denn Standard können alle.“, sagt Alexandra Aue, die ebenfalls alles andere als Standard ist. Dieses Motto bewegt sie tagtäglich dazu, die Wünsche der Castell-Gäste zu erfüllen und eine familiäre Atmosphäre zu schaffen. Eine Atmosphäre, in welcher die Gäste sein und bleiben möchten. Ihr Geheimtipp: eine Wanderung von Pontresina ins Val Rosegg mit anschliessender Kutschenfahrt zurück. Am Abend dann einen Gang runterschalten und einen Schlummertrunk an der Roten Bar geniessen.

Edmund Masur

Med. Masseur, Verantwortlicher Hamam

Als passionierter Masseur spürt Edmund Masur ganz genau, was seinen Gästen gut tut. Dabei kommen ihm seine Ausdauer, Loyalität und sein Humor zugute. Der Castell-Spirit ist eine magische Energie, die in der Luft liegt und die interessanten Persönlichkeiten, die man täglich kennen lernt. Sein Tipp: natürlich der Besuch im Hamam mit anschliessender Fussreflexzonenmassage bei ihm oder der Barfusstrail in Celerina.

Antonio De Melo

Chef Haustechnik

Er ist «Multitasker» zwischen den Bedürfnissen von Lieferanten, Reparturfirmen, Mitarbeitenden, Gästen und Wohnungsbesitzern. Das braucht Flexibilität, Humor und Zuverlässigkeit. Antonio De Melo schätzt seine facetten- und abwechslungsreiche Arbeit in einem tollen Team und verblüfft die Gäste gerne mit funktionierender Technik auf dem neusten Stand.